Keep your money by making this at home

Ditch packaged foods and make these DIY recipes

While I am a master at meal planning and prepping, I do not cook everything from scratch (who has the time, honestly?).

However, I do love to make a few homemade versions of prepared foods I’d typically buy from the store. So today I’m sharing 10 recipes prepared foods that can easily be made at home. Your wallet will thank you!

👩‍🍳 + 🥣,

Kristina
grocery saving guru

👉 NOTE: I am in Italy visiting my husband’s family, and am currently eating pasta and drinking four espressos a day in Florence 😉. I’m sharing the food we eat every day on Instagram Stories, follow along with me for an insiders look at Italian food and culture.

DIY money-saving recipes 🥣

Kitchen hacks to get the most of ingredients 😉

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

Meat-free Monday night meals (Monday, May 27th)

Plant-based picnic side dishes (Friday, May 24th)

Home cooked or takeout tonight? (Thursday, May 23rd)

Are you making boring salads? (Wednesday, May 22nd)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Ancient Mesopotamians were the first to pack vegetables in vinegar to preserve them for out-of-season consumption. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Take the attitude of a student, never be too big to ask questions, never know too much to learn something new.

Og Mandino

GO BACK TO SCHOOL…PLANT-BASED SCHOOL!

It took me YEARS to figure out the secret to transitioning to a plant-based diet: meal planning! Yes, planning your meals is key to eating more plants and I’m sharing everything I’ve learned in my 5+ years of plant-based living in Plant Powered Kitchen School. For less than a fancy coffee shop coffee each month, you get my complete plant-based meal planning system, weekly meal plans, and a community of plant eaters who are also cooking up plants each and every day. Come join us!

LET ME KNOW…

How do you feel about food shopping?

What's you're relationship with grocery shopping? Do you love or hate going to the store or to the farmers market?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Reply

or to participate.