Tofu is on the menu today 🤍

Here's your full day meal plan, with a tofu twist

Today I’m sharing a meal plan that is all about tofu, and we're not holding back on the flavor – or the fun.

From sizzling stir-fries to creamy homemade cheeses (yup, made from tofu), I've rounded up a collection of tofu recipes that'll have you reconsidering this soybean superhero.

🫛 + 🤍,

Kristina
tofu temptress

Today’s Breakfast Recipes 🥞

A mix of savory and lightly sweet.

BREAKFAST RECIPE #1 (who needs eggs when you have tofu?)

Today’s Tofu Recipes 🥗

Tofu recipes to pack in the plant-based protein.

TOFU RECIPE #2 (we made this one for dinner last night)

TOFU RECIPE #6 (use tofu to make a vegan take on this common cheese)

Today’s Snack Recipes 🥨

A few nibbles to keep hunger at bay.

Today’s Dessert Recipes 🍪

A roundup of sweet things.

DESSERT RECIPE #3 (ok, technically not a dessert but it is a sweet treat)

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

Lazy weeknight dinners (Wednesday, June 22nd)

Indoor date night dinner ideas (Tuesday, June 21st)

Plant-based pastas on repeat (Monday, June 20th)

Absolutely addictive recipes (Friday, June 7th)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Many Americans think of tofu as the original vegetarian meat replacement, but its role in cuisines around the world is far wider than that. Made from just soy milk (itself just soybeans and water) and a coagulant (usually an acid, salt or enzyme), tofu making is similar to making mozzarella, paneer, and other cheeses. Depending on how it’s produced, the final product can be creamy, firm or anywhere in between. Across Asia, it stars in both savory and sweet dishes, and often appears alongside meat rather than replacing it. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.

Benjamin Franklin

PLANT-BASED SCHOOL IS OFFICIALLY OPEN!

I am burying this news at the very bottom of this email, but I’m super excited to share that my plant-based kitchen school is officially open! Plant Powered Kitchen School is a plant-based cooking and meal plan community membership and the first course on meal planning is live now. Check it out here, I’ll share more in the coming days as I welcome in new students.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Join the conversation

or to participate.