Plant-based pastas on repeat 🍝

Plant-centric pasta recipes you can't wait to eat again

If there’s one thing you should know about me it’s that when given the chance, I will always choose pasta. And the wild thing? I married a man from Italy…who doesn’t really care for pasta. 🤷‍♀️

Today I’m rounding up some of my favorite plant-rich pasta recipes that are always on repeat in my kitchen…when I’m cooking, that is.

🍝 + 🤤,

Kristina
penne princess

Plant-based pasta recipes 🥣

Tip: Use red lentil, chickpea, or bean pasta for a plant protein boost.

PLANT-BASED PASTA #7 (my Italian mother-in-law taught me this one)

5 sustainable kitchen tips ♻️

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

Absolutely addictive recipes (Friday, June 7th)

Here’s what to eat in June (Monday, June 3rd)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

While tomatoes and pasta are an iconic Italian combination, people had been eating pasta for hundreds of years in Italy before tomatoes were introduced to Europe. The tomato, which is native to the Americas, was brought back to Europe in the early 1500s by the Spanish and slowly integrated into European diets, eventually becoming a staple ingredient in Southern Italy. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Everything you see I owe to spaghetti.

Sophia Loren

POWER YOUR KITCHEN WITH PLANTS

Ready to finally start powering up with plants? Join Plant Powered Kitchen School! This low cost plant-based meal planning membership includes my signature Meal Planning Master training, 52 weeks of vegan meal plans, and access to an exclusive recipe app — plus a community and monthly Q&A calls. Check it out here!

LET ME KNOW…

How much time do you spend cooking each day?

How much time do you spend preparing food each day?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Reply

or to participate.