Here's your meal plan for next week 👉

Here's your Mediterranean-inspired plan for next week's plant-powered meals

It’s Saturday, which means it’s time to make your meal plan for next week!

Each Saturday I create a seasonal plant-based meal plan for the week ahead so you can get a glimpse of exactly what a plant-based dietitian really eats each and every day.

And in honor of the last two weeks spent in Italy, I’m sharing a Mediterranean-inspired meal plan. Use my plan below, or make it your own!

📝 + 👩‍🍳,

Kristina
meal planning master

👉 NOTE: I just left Italy yesterday after two weeks with my husband’s family and now we’ve moved on to Germany. I’m sharing the food we eat every day on Instagram Stories, follow along with me for an inside look at my plant-based vacation meals.

Breakfasts for the week 🥣

I alternate 1-2 breakfasts for weekdays, and 1 more indulgent for the weekend

Main dish recipes 🍲

Tip: Make enough for the next day’s lunch leftovers (less cooking!)

Backup salad of the week 🥗

Sweets and snacks 🍪

I always plan one snack and one sweet to batch for the week

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

Absolutely addictive recipes (Friday, June 7th)

Here’s what to eat in June (Monday, June 3rd)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

The eating habits of Europeans living in rural areas near the Mediterranean Sea first garnered attention in the 1950s when it was found that they had a greater life expectancy than people living elsewhere in Europe, despite poor medical services and a lower standard of living. Researchers in subsequent decades found that the diet, combined with regular exercise and not smoking, was effective at reducing cardiovascular disease and certain cancers and that it helped maintain a healthy weight. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Each week I share this video to help you plan your meals for the week ahead. I’m planning to update this video with more information soon, if you have questions about meal planning reply and let me know and I’ll make sure to include them.

And with the sprig of a fruited olive man is purified in extreme health.

Virgil, Aeneid

WANT THE FULL MEAL PLAN FOR THIS WEEK?

Each week I share a week’s worth of meals for you via email, but I also share the full meal plan with shopping list and meal prep instructions with students in Plant Powered Kitchen School. You’ll get access to the exclusive meal planning app, where you can substitute meals and now can even substitute ingredients. Join us now for the full access meal plan!

LET ME KNOW…

How much time do you spend cooking each day?

How much time do you spend preparing food each day?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Reply

or to participate.