Your early June meal plan for next week 👉

Here's your plan for next week's plant-powered meals

It’s Saturday, which means it’s time to make your meal plan for next week!

Each Saturday I create a seasonal plant-based meal plan for the week ahead so you can get a glimpse of exactly what a plant-based dietitian really eats each and every day. Use my plan below, or make it your own!

📝 + 👩‍🍳,

Kristina
meal planning master

👉 PROGRAMMING NOTE: I’m currently in Italy visiting my husband’s family (he was born and raised here). I’m sharing the food we eat every day on Instagram Stories, follow along with me for an insiders look at Italian food and culture.

Breakfasts for the week 🥣

I alternate 1-2 breakfasts for weekdays, and 1 more indulgent for the weekend

WEEKDAY BREAKFAST RECIPE #1 (it’s stone fruit season!)

Main dish recipes 🍲

Tip: Make enough for the next day’s lunch leftovers (less cooking!)

Backup salad of the week 🥗

BACKUP SALAD RECIPE (weird combo, but it works)

Sweets and snacks 🍪

I always plan one snack and one sweet to batch for the week

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

May’s most popular recipes (Friday, May 31st)

Couch potato lazy night meals (Thursday, May 30th)

Meat-free Monday night meals (Monday, May 27th)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

A recently study found that participants that meal planned reported to have both higher food variety and better diet quality than those that do not meal plan. Having a high food variety within your diet means that you are choosing a mixture of foods across the wide variety of food types – fruits, vegetables, legumes, nuts, etc. – and a mixture within those food types. Eating a variety of plant-based foods is connected to lower blood pressure, high antioxidant intake, and lower body weight. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Each week I share this video to help you plan your meals for the week ahead.

Planning is bringing the future into the present so that you can do something about it now.

Alan Lakein

WHAT’S HAPPENING INSIDE THE SCHOOL

I’ve been meal planning now for nearly 10 years and I can say without a shadow of a doubt that it has changed my life and made our home so much easier to manage. I believe that any lifestyle or dietary change only works if you have a plan…and stick to the plan.

Learning to plan plant-centered meals is the core of successfully transitioning to a plant-based diet. That’s why I’ve included an entire 20-video meal planning course inside my new program, Plant Powered Kitchen School – in addition to tons of other resources, recipes, and tools. Get started meal planning today!

Give it a try to see if it’s for you with my 7-day money-back guarantee

LET ME KNOW…

How much time do you spend cooking each day?

How much time do you spend preparing food each day?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Reply

or to participate.