May's most popular recipes 👉

The most popular recipes on Fork in the Road in May 2024

We’re rounding out May and June is just around the corner (how?!?). To celebrate, I gathered the most-searched recipes on Fork in the Road from May to round out the last weekend of the month with fresh meal ideas.

🌹 + ☀️,

Kristina
May meal maker

👉 CIAO BELLA! I am currently in Italy visiting my husband’s family (he was born and raised here), and tonight we have a big dinner planned with his family and friends. I’m sharing the food we eat every day on Instagram Stories, follow along with me for an insiders look at Italian food and culture.

May breakfast recipes 🧇

May main dish recipes 🥙

May side dish recipes 🥦

Other popular recipes this month 🍄

POPULAR RECIPE #3 (one of my oldest recipes, but still going strong!)

May kitchen tip articles 💡

POPULAR ARTICLE #1 (can you tell radishes are in season? so many searches in May!)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

The month of May gets its name for the Roman goddess Maia, who oversaw the growth of plants. Also, from the Latin word maiores, “elders,” who were celebrated during this month. Maia was considered a nurturer and an earth goddess, which may explain the connection with this springtime month. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Woot woot! I’m almost to 1000 subscribers on YouTube, will you help me get there? Click here to subscribe.

May is the month of expectation, the month of wishes, the month of hope.

Emily Brontë

GO BACK TO SCHOOL…PLANT-BASED SCHOOL!

It took me YEARS to figure out the secret to transitioning to a plant-based diet: meal planning! Yes, planning your meals is key to eating more plants and I’m sharing everything I’ve learned in my 5+ years of plant-based living in Plant Powered Kitchen School. For less than a fancy coffee shop coffee each month, you get my complete plant-based meal planning system, weekly meal plans, and a community of plant eaters who are also cooking up plants each and every day. Come join us!

LET ME KNOW…

How do you feel about food shopping?

What's you're relationship with grocery shopping? Do you love or hate going to the store or to the farmers market?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Reply

or to participate.