My favorite 10 plant-based recipes (birthday edition)

These are my very favorite recipes that you must bookmark and try first

I’m finally back in the kitchen after almost a month of traveling, and it also happens to be…my birthday! My husband and I made our meal plan on the plane ride home yesterday (yes, we’re those nerds) and I included only my absolutely favorite meals…which I’ve rounded up for you to try as well.

Let me know which ones you love!

🍝 + ☕️,

Kristina
favorite foods fanatic

My top 10 favorite recipes to try now 🥣

FAVORITE RECIPE #1 (I keep sharing this because it’s just that good!)

FAVORITE RECIPE #9 (I learned this from my Italian mother-in-law)

My 5 favorite kitchen tips 💡

KITCHEN TIP #2 (make a batch once, plant-based protein all week)

KITCHEN TIP #5 (easy way to cook beans from dry)(

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

Comfort food dinners + desserts (Tuesday, June 18th)

Meat-free Monday dinners (Monday, June 17th)

Next week’s meal plan is ready (Saturday, June 15th)

Stop making boring salads (Friday, June 14th)

Today’s menu, with a tofu twist (Thursday, June 13th)

Lazy weeknight dinners (Wednesday, June 12th)

Indoor date night dinner ideas (Tuesday, June 11th)

Plant-based pastas on repeat (Monday, June 10th)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

In Ancient Greece, cakes topped with candles were an offering to Artemis, the goddess of wild nature, the hunt, and is closely associated with the moon. According to ancient stories, this association with the moon led Greek people to bake cakes in her honor, topping them with lit candles to represent moonlight. Today, birthday cakes are often topped with candles to represent a person's age, then blown out with a secret wish. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Today I’m sharing my favorite video, which also happens to be perfect for radish season. I’m hoping to make more videos soon, what topics would you like to see?

The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.

Oprah Winfrey

GO BACK TO SCHOOL…PLANT-BASED SCHOOL!

It took me YEARS to figure out the secret to transitioning to a plant-based diet: meal planning! Yes, planning your meals is key to eating more plants and I’m sharing everything I’ve learned in my 5+ years of plant-based living in Plant Powered Kitchen School. For less than a fancy coffee shop coffee each month, you get my complete plant-based meal planning system, weekly meal plans, and a community of plant eaters who are also cooking up plants each and every day. Come join us!

LET ME KNOW…

How do you feel about food shopping?

What's you're relationship with grocery shopping? Do you love or hate going to the store or to the farmers market?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

Join the conversation

or to participate.