Your meal plan (+ school is open!) 👉

A week full of plant-based meals for mid-May

It’s Saturday, which means it’s time to make your meal plan for next week!

Each Saturday I create a seasonal plant-based meal plan for the week ahead so you can get a glimpse of exactly what a plant-based dietitian really eats each and every day. Use my plan below, or make it your own!

And I’m super excited to also share that Plant Powered Kitchen School is officially live! I’ve been building this community for the past few months and I’m super excited to welcome you – it’s the only dietitian-developed plant-based kitchen education and support community with everything you need to powerfully transition to a plant-based lifestyle. And the best thing? It’s only $7!

Join before this Wednesday May 22nd at 4pm PT to attend our first live meal planning workshop, where I’ll lead you through my exact weekly meal planning process and you’ll walk away with your entire next week’s meals planned. What are you waiting for? Join me inside!

👩‍🍳 + 🥗,

Kristina
master plant-based meal planner

Breakfasts for the week 🥣

I alternate 1-2 breakfasts for weekdays, and 1 more indulgent for the weekend

WEEKDAY BREAKFAST RECIPE #2 (prep a batch for the week)

Main dish recipes 🍲

Tip: Make enough for the next day’s lunch leftovers (less cooking!)

WEEKNIGHT DINNER #1 (serve with this salad)

Backup salad of the week 🥗

Sweets and snacks 🍪

I always plan one snack and one sweet to batch for the week

SNACK RECIPE (weird, but you’ll love it)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

May is named after the Greek goddess Maia, a goddess of fertility. Fitting, considering this month is when the summer bounty begins! (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Every Saturday I share this video so you can follow along to create your own meal plan.

I don’t believe in failure. It’s not failure if you enjoyed the process.

Oprah Winfrey

Recent newsletters, if you missed them 👇

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

LET ME KNOW…

What's your WHY?

What's your #1 reason for wanting to eat a more plant-based diet?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

PLANT-BASED SCHOOL IS OFFICIALLY OPEN!

I am burying this news at the very bottom of this email, but I’m super excited to share that my plant-based kitchen school is officially open! Plant Powered Kitchen School is a plant-based cooking and meal plan community membership and the first course on meal planning is live now. Check it out here!

Reply

or to participate.