Plant protein-packed picks 💪

Plant-based protein-packed recipes to fuel your week

Power up with protein-packed plants.

Let me give you a tip as you start walking the plant path with me: without fail, when you tell someone you’ve started eating a plant-based diet they will ask, “But where will you get your protein?

In fact, you might be wondering that yourself. I have a survey at the bottom of every email that asks your biggest struggles with eating more plants and many of you who have filled it out have said that you’re worried you’re not going to get the protein you need.

But the beauty of plants is that not only do they provide vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and fiber, but many of them are also full of plant-based protein. In fact, yesterday I ended up eating almost 100g of protein in one day after testing out a new meal plan I’ll be sharing in my upcoming plant-based cooking program – that is much more than I actually need per day.

If you’re wondering what a plant protein-packed meal looks like, I’ve rounded up 10 recipes that are full of protein from plants, as well as a few kitchen tips for powering your kitchen with plants. It is actually easy – and delicious – to get your protein from plant foods!

💪 + 🌱,

Kristina
plant protein princess

Protein-packed plant-based recipes 💪

Plant powered kitchen tips ♻️

KITCHEN TIP #1 (brand new!)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

An analysis of the eating records of a large sample of people following plant-based diets showed that, on average, they got 70% more protein than they needed every day. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Everybody needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to body and soul.

John Muir

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.