You can make bacon with WHAT?

Yup, you can make DIY vegan bacon bits with this ingredient

In partnership with

If you’ve been around these parts for awhile, you’ll know my absolutely favorite plant-based protein is tempeh. But did you know that you can make it into bacon?

Yup, it’s true – crumbling up tempeh and cooking until crispy makes for a tasty take on plant-based bacon bits. But there’s also one secret ingredient that adds the perfect bacon flavor without the actual bacon…and you can find it in today’s recipe.

🥓 + 🌱,

Kristina
faux bacon believer

TOGETHER WITH PIQUE

My go-to facial in a cup

  • Pique’s Radiant Skin Duo targets skin health from within.

  • This duo boosts hydration and provides sustained energy.

  • It’s antioxidants and ceramides promote glowing, resilient skin.

Today’s recipe

3 more tempeh recipes you’ll love 💛

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Progress is man's ability to complicate simplicity.

Thor Heyerdahl

QUICK KITCHEN LINKS 👇

1️⃣ Request a recipe. Want something specific? Request a recipe here and I will add your recipe to my “to make” list.

2️⃣ Browse all recipes. Browse all Fork in the Road recipes based on meal type and season.

3️⃣ Shop my favorite kitchen items. I’m setting up my Amazon shop with all of my favorite tools, equipment, and ingredients. Take a look!

4️⃣ Get my free 4-Day meal plan. Download my 4-day plant-based meal plan to start powering up with plants.

5️⃣ Start planning and prepping your meals. Join me inside Veg Prep Club and get access to my members-only app for ad-free access to all recipes and one weekly meal plan, grocery list, and meal prep schedule each week.

Reply

or to participate.