Batch, bake, and freeze for breakfast all week

Make a big batch of muffins to eat all week (or all month) long

Your future self will love you for prepping muffins

Are you a muffin maker? ::cue the kids song “Do you know the muffin man?” on repeat in my head for the rest of the day::

I’m honestly not big on meal prep (no one wants to spend 3 hours on a Sunday chopping vegetables, I’m just being honest), but one thing I do like to batch, bake, and freeze are muffins.

Just add a smear of nut butter, and add a piece of fruit, and you have yourself a complete meal on-the-go.

So this Sunday, bake and batch for easy breakfasts all week. 👇

Today in 5 minutes or less I’m sharing:

  • 4 make-ahead muffins to enjoy all week (or month)

  • The origins of the muffin

  • A short video for my latest muffin creation

  • Why I’m thriving with online grocery shopping

  • I want to know, “Where do you shop for food?”

  • How to get meal plans for under $2/week

👩‍🍳 + 🤤,

Kristina
muffin maker

MUFFIN RECIPE 1️⃣

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

The origins of muffins date back to Europe. The word "muffin" is thought to have originated from the French term "moufflet", which meant soft bread. However, the modern muffin as we know it today was developed in the United States in the 19th century. (source)

MUFFIN RECIPE 2️⃣

FOOD (QUOTE) FOR THOUGHT 💭

People get so in the habit of worry that if you save them from drowning and put them on a bank to dry in the sun with hot chocolate and muffins they wonder whether they are catching cold.

John Jay Chapman

MUFFIN RECIPE 3️⃣

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

SECRET RECIPE OF THE DAY 🤫

TOGETHER WITH: THRIVE MARKET 🤝

Have you tried Thrive Market? I have to admit I was hesitant at first, because I really don’t like shopping for food online. But after researching their company and trying out a few orders of my own, I’m actually VERY impressed with them (and I know a fellow dietitian who works there and has great things to say about them as a company).

Here is what I like about Thrive:

  • Thousands of the highest-quality organic and sustainable products

  • Specialty items for 90+ lifestyle and dietary needs (including vegan)

  • No artificial flavors or synthetic colors

  • Rigorous quality standards with hundreds of restricted ingredients

  • They the first online-only retailer to accept SNAP EBT

If you’d like to give Thrive a try, click here and save 30% off your first order. Then let me know what you think after your first delivery!

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

Where do you shop for food?

What type of store do you usually shop at most for grocery items?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.