Your Sunday meal prep session plan

Here's exactly what to prep for the week

I’m not much of a fan for meal prep sessions that take hours, but I do love the feeling of having a few things on hand to make my week ahead easier.

That’s why I’m sharing a quick prep list of time-saving recipes you can easily batch ahead of time in under an hour. Spend one hour today to save countless all week!

👩‍🍳 + 🥣,

Kristina
minimal meal prepper

Batch breakfast recipes 🥣

Take 10 minutes to batch breakfasts for the week.

Prep-worthy salad recipes 🥗

Take 20 minutes to prep a salad for easy lunches or a back-up meal.

Set it + forget it snack recipes 🫒

Take 10-15 minutes to prep grab-and-go snacks.

SIMPLE SNACK #3 (you’ll save a lot of $$ making this at home)

Sauces + staples to prep 🍪

Take 10-15 minutes to prep these DIY staple ingredients to have on hand.

Make-ahead main dishes 🍲

If you’re feeling extra fancy, go ahead and prep one night’s dinner (about 30-40 minutes).

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Recent data from the US Bureau of Labor and Statistics found that, on average, American adults spend 53 minutes a day preparing food. Meanwhile, they spent 3.6 hours watching television. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.

Ben Franklin

NEVER LOSE A RECIPE AGAIN!

Introducing your Fork in the Road Recipe Box, a FREE recipe bookmarking tool! Now you can bookmark your favorite recipes and kitchen tips to store in one convenient place so you can access them later.

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Sign up for an account with the Fork in the Road Recipe Box

  2. Tap the heart on every post to bookmark it

  3. Go to your recipe box account to peruse your favorites

Tap the heart on every post to save to your recipe box

LET ME KNOW…

Do you prep?

Do you prep your meals or ingredients for the week ahead?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.