It's not all salads and smoothies over here

Try one of the plant-containing comfort food alternatives

One of the most common comments I get when telling people I eat a plant-based diet is something along the lines of, “Yeah, I just can’t eat that many salads.” As if that’s all you can eat eat when plant-based.

To dispel this myth, I rounded up a few of my favorite plant-based comfort food recipes – from tacos, to mac and cheese, to pizza. Try replacing one of your standard meat- or dairy-containing meals this week with a plant-containing alternative.

🍕 + 🌮,

Kristina
comfort food creator

Plant-based comfort food recipes 🥣

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Did you know that some plants can "communicate" with each other through chemical signals? It's like their own natural social network! Who needs Tik Tok, really?

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

The doctor of the future will no longer treat the human frame with drugs, but rather will cure and prevent disease with nutrition.

Thomas Edison

LET ME KNOW…

How much time do you spend cooking each day?

How much time do you spend preparing food each day?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.