Bunny-approved plant-based Easter eats

As asparagus recipe lineup that'll have you saying, "More stalk, please!"

Let’s celebrate those little spring stalks…

…asparagus stalks, I mean! Today I’m sharing a recipe inspiration lineup that'll have you saying, "More stalk, please!"

From snappy pasta salads to spear-tastic sides, these asparagus recipes are guaranteed to make your taste buds spike up (from the soil…like asparagus…get it? 🤣).

💚 + 👩‍🌾,

Kristina
asparagus aficionado

P.S. Make sure to vote on your favorite topic the “Let Me Know” section at the bottom of the email by end of day tomorrow. It looks like meal planning is the current winner, but I’d love to know what you’d like to learn!

Asparagus Recipes to Kick Off Spring 💚

Put asparagus on it! 👇

One of my hopes (and intentions) when I share recipes is that you try them, but also that you make them your own. Use each recipe as a foundation and then get creative with new ingredients; for instance, adding fresh seasonal asparagus to the bowl below would be a great twist!

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Asparagus grows as a stem up from the ground and can grow up to 5 to 8 inches long, but their roots can be up to 20 feet deep in the soil. Asparagus contains a compound called “Asparagusic Acid” which can make your urine smell! (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

My favorite asparagus hack to get the perfect crunchy (but not hard) spears.

I look forward to the spring vegetables because the season is so short. Mushrooms, edible foraged herbs, wild leeks, early season asparagus.

Chef David Chang

LET ME KNOW… 🤔

👉 What would you like to learn next?

I'm putting together a kitchen training to release in April, and I'd love to know what topic you are most interested in learning. Click your favorite topic below!

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.