Crazy for carrots 🥕

Go crazy for carrots with these carrot-tastic recipes

Go crazy for carrots with these carrot-tastic recipes

Today, we're going orange with a roundup of carrot-centric recipes that'll have you crunching, munching…and maybe even humming with delight. From savory sensations to sweet surprises, these recipes help you get your fill of vitamin A and beta-carotene.

And hold onto your apron because I’m tossing in a fresh twist: my latest carrot creation is…for breakfast? Yup, and I promise you’ll love it. So grab your peeler and let's get cooking—because who knew carrots could be this cool?

🥕 + 👩‍🌾,

Kristina
carrot crusader

P.S. I’ll be back with a deep dive into a plant-based protein source you either love…or hate.

Today’s Breakfast Recipes 🥞

Carrots for breakfast? Don’t mind if I do!

BREAKFAST RECIPE #1 (BRAND NEW and made with carrots!)

Today’s Carrot-tastic Main Dish Recipes 🥗

Get rooted with carrot-forward main dish meals.

Today’s Carrot Side Dishes 🥕

I rounded up a few of my favorite carrot-centered side dishes.

CARROT SIDE DISH #2 (this one is too pretty to pass up)

Today’s Snack Recipes 🥨

Easy snacks for when hunger hits.

SNACK RECIPE #1 (serve with carrot sticks for a double whammy)

Today’s Dessert Recipes 🍪

I realized I have no carrot desserts! This must be swiftly rectified.

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Carrots are members of the Apiaceace family, which also includes celery, anise, dill and cilantro. They are biennial; carrots grow taproots the first year, then flower and set seed in their second year. I just learned this as I have a few carrot “volunteers” popping up in my garden plot! (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

If you truly get in touch with a piece of carrot, you get in touch with the soil, the rain, the sunshine. You get in touch with Mother Earth and eating in such a way, you feel in touch with true life, your roots, and that is meditation. If we chew every morsel of our food in that way we become grateful and when you are grateful, you are happy.

Thich Nhat Hanh

LINKS I’M LOVING: NEWSLETTER EDITION 🤝

From time to time, I love sharing other newsletters that drop interesting facts, news, or advice into your inbox — and Important, Not Important is one of them. Subscribe to check out their weekly emails about science that matters.

Sponsored
Important, Not ImportantScience for people who give a sh*t. News, essays, and Action Steps so you can understand and help unfuck the world.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

Where do you shop for food?

What type of store do you usually shop at most for grocery items?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.