My big a$$ salad strategy

My strategy for getting in your greens, each and every week

Yup, I just said “big a$$ salad”

It’s an integral strategy in my weekly plant-based meals, as the meal plans I develop for my Plant Path Meal Plan Club members.

Here’s how it works:

  • You make a big salad once at the beginning of the week. Something that is sturdy enough to hold up well in the refrigerator for 3-5 days.

  • Then you take out the salad throughout the week when you need it. Maybe a quick lunch, a late afternoon munch, or even as a last minute “oh crap, dinner didn’t work out tonight” back up plan.

This big salad is like a background meal that just sits in your refrigerator and is available to you whenever you need it.

BONUS: It’s also a great way to add just a few more vegetables to your daily meals. 🎉

Sound like something you can incorporate into your week? Try making one big salad next week to have on hand for when things don't go to plan and let me know how it works out.

🥗 + 👩‍🍳,

Kristina
big fat salad strategist

P.S. The big a$$ salad that the meal plan club members are making this week is one of my favorite winter greens and squash salads. 👇

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Meal planning is scientifically linked to a more diverse, higher-quality diet, which means it provides nutrients that you likely wouldn’t get otherwise. One study found that individuals who plan their meals are more likely to follow nutritional guidelines and eat a better variety of foods. (source)

I don't think I'll ever grow old and say, "What was I thinking eating all those fruits and vegetables?”

Nancy Mure

TODAY’S VIDEO

Enjoy the ASMR sounds of this salad prep.

EarthHero is my favorite eco-friendly alternative to Amazon for sustainably made and zero waste home and kitchen goods. In addition to stocking well-made items, they provide transparent information about each product’s origin, packaging, and tips for a product’s end-of-life care (composting, recycling, etc.). Get 15% off your first order!

LET ME KNOW…

How do you feel about food shopping?

What's you're relationship with grocery shopping? Do you love or hate going to the store or to the farmers market?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

GET WEEKLY MEAL PLANS

Get weekly meal plans!

For only $7 a month you can support the work I do in creating this daily newsletter and also get access to the Plant Path Meal Planner with over 150+ ad-free plant-rich recipes, and I create a new meal plan sent to you each and every week. Learn more!

Reply

or to participate.