Prep once and eat all week

Here's your back-up plan for when life inevitably happens

Life happens, here’s your back-up plan.

I’m not much of a meal prepper (who wants to spend four hours cooking on a Sunday?) but I am a big proponent of what I call my “big fat salad strategy.”

Here’s the gist: you make a big salad (or bowl or pasta) once at the beginning of the week to have on hand for when you-know-what hits the fan and blows up your planned meal. My favorite time to do this is on a Sunday, so I know it’s there in the refrigerator just in case something comes up…as you know it always does.

I’ve rounded up some of my favorite back-up refrigerator recipes below, including a brand new recipe that’s super high in plant-based protein that we’ve made at least three times in the past two weeks. You’re going to love it!

🥗 + 👩‍🍳,

Kristina
refrigerator recipe wrangler

Great back-up plan refrigerator recipes 🥣

REFRIGERATOR RECIPE #1 (brand new! and so tasty)

REFRIGERATOR RECIPE #5 (cold noodles, you love ‘em or hate ‘em)

REFRIGERATOR RECIPE #9 (the herb in this are 🤌)

Other simple recipes to prep for the week ahead 👩‍🍳

PREP AHEAD RECIPE #1 (prep to drizzle on salads all week long)

PREP AHEAD RECIPE #2 (use scraps to prep and freeze broth)

PREP AHEAD RECIPE #3 (prep a batch for easy protein)

PREP AHEAD RECIPE #4 (prep for breakfast, try not to eat them all)

PREP AHEAD RECIPE #5 (prep for a flavor drizzle, great to freeze)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Research also suggests that more time spent on food preparation (over one hour a day) is linked to an increased intake of vegetables, salads, and fruits. And it may help you feel nourished but not overstuffed. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

I have a very clear vision as to what I want at the end of my prep, and then I throw it out and let the creative process take over.

David Boreanaz

LET ME KNOW…

Do you prep?

Do you prep your meals or ingredients for the week ahead?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.