7 weird ways to use carrot tops

Don't toss those tops, use up carrot greens instead

Sponsored by

Don’t toss those tops!

If you’ve been following me around the internet for any length of time you’ll know that I feel very strongly about carrot tops. In fact, that may be how you originally found me!

I’m a big believer in root-to-stem cooking, or using all parts of a plant…especially those unusual, but edible, parts like greens, tops, and leaves.

So today I’m sharing 7 of my favorite ways to repurpose the greens of carrots into everything from sauces, soups, to even smoothies.

💚 + 🥗,

Kristina
carrot top connoisseur

Today in 5 minutes or less 👉

  • 7 weird ways to use up carrot greens

  • Useless fact: what are baby carrots, really?

  • A video of my most controversial recipe (some love it, some hate it)

  • I want to know, “Where do you shop for food?”

  • Get my exact meal plans for under $2/week

TOGETHER WITH: BETTERHELP 🤝

From time to time I share brands that either help you eat more plants, or help you live a better life. Today I’m giving space for Betterhelp in the hopes that those who are looking can find the support they need. I only share brands I believe in, and Betterhelp has helped my own family. Thanks for supporting the partners that help make this daily newsletter happen. 💚

Life Doesn’t Wait. Get the Support You Deserve with Therapy from BetterHelp

Talking about mental health can feel daunting, but you deserve to feel supported and understood. BetterHelp creates a safe, stigma-free space where you can be your authentic self and explore your concerns. Y

our therapist will listen without judgment and guide you toward positive change. Remember, millions of people use therapy, and it's a sign of strength, not weakness, to invest in your emotional well-being.

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

While there are many different varieties of carrots, baby carrots are not one of them. Considering their widespread popularity and smart labeling, it is easy to confuse them with a specific type of carrot. However, they are just regular carrots that have been pre-shaped, cut, and peeled to look, well, appealing. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

If you truly get in touch with a piece of carrot, you get in touch with the soil, the rain, the sunshine. You get in touch with Mother Earth and eating in such a way, you feel in touch with true life, your roots, and that is meditation. If we chew every morsel of our food in that way we become grateful and when you are grateful, you are happy.

Thich Nhat Hanh

SECRET RECIPE OF THE DAY 🤫

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

Where do you shop for food?

What type of store do you usually shop at most for grocery items?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.