Big fat fall salads

For those of us who believe salads are for any time of year

In partnership with

Sure, it’s the season of soups, roasted vegetables, warm oven-baked meals, and steaming hot and cozy drinks.

But if you’re anything like me, you’ll eat a big fat salad anytime of year. That’s why today I’m sharing ten of my favorite salads featuring fall’s best seasonal foods!

🍁 + 🥗,

Kristina
seasonal salad swooner

TOGETHER WITH PURPLE CARROT

Coming Soon to Your Doorstep: Seasonal Plant-Based Meals from Purple Carrot

Are you sick of the evening scramble to put a tasty and nutritious meal on the table? Purple Carrot has got your back with fully plant-based, chef-crafted meals delivered right to your door.

Purple Carrot offers three time-saving options that let you skip the stress of meal planning and grocery shopping and spend more time doing what matters, whether that’s helping your kids with their homework or squeezing in a quick workout.

Choose from prepared meals that are ready to enjoy in two minutes or less or meal kits featuring delicious recipes with the exact amount of ingredients you need - meaning nothing gets wasted! You can also shop their “plantry” to find a curated selection of plant-based grocery items - perfect for days when you want to get a little more creative in the kitchen.

Can’t pick just one? You don’t have to! Purple Carrot plans are fully customizable. Each week, you can choose from any combination of meal kits, prepared meals, and grocery items.

Plus, if you need a break, you can skip a week or cancel at any time, so your food won't go bad while you head off on a well-deserved vacation.

Now is the perfect time to try Purple Carrot. This summer, they’ve launched 5 new seasonal prepared meals that are light, vibrant, and perfect for enjoying outside or on the go.

10 big fat salads for fall 🥗

FALL SALAD #4 (this one is huge on Pinterest)

FALL SALAD #9 (my favorite simple side salad)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.

Albert Camus

QUICK KITCHEN LINKS 👇

1️⃣ Request a recipe. Want something specific? Request a recipe here and I will add your recipe to my “to make” list.

2️⃣ Browse all recipes. Browse all Fork in the Road recipes based on meal type and season.

3️⃣ Shop my favorite kitchen items. I’m setting up my Amazon shop with all of my favorite tools, equipment, and ingredients. Take a look!

4️⃣ Get my free 4-Day meal plan. Download my 4-day plant-based meal plan to start powering up with plants.

5️⃣ Start planning and prepping your meals. Join me inside Veg Prep Club and get access to my members-only app for ad-free access to all recipes and one weekly meal plan, grocery list, and meal prep schedule each week.

Reply

or to participate.