Horrible baker but craving chocolate?

Curb your chocolate craving without signing up for baking school

Horrible baker? No problem.

Here’s one thing you should know about me: I’m not a very good baker.

While coming up with new savory recipes comes naturally to me, baking has never really been my thing. Sure, I can whip together a mean muffin or a simple cookie but the science of baking has just never stuck in my brain.

The real reason is that I can’t follow a recipe to save my life…which is hilarious because I develop recipes for a living. I’m much more of a “little of this, little of that” person in the kitchen – and that does NOT work with baking.

But I also am a chocoholic, so that means I need a few easy chocolate dessert recipes in my back pocket that don’t require serious baking skills. I’ve rounded up a few of my favorites so you too can curb your chocolate craving without signing up for baking school.

🍫 + ❤️,

Kristina
bad baker

Today in 5 minutes or less 👉

  • 5 easy no-bake chocolate recipes

  • Useful fact: how to choose a quality chocolate bar

  • A video of the most addictive recipe I’ve ever created

  • I want to know, “Do you even meal prep?”

  • Get my exact meal plans for under $2/week

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

When purchasing a chocolate bar, look for anything that tells you the percentage of cacao, then choose your bar from that selection. But keep in mind that not all cacao percentages are created equal. It's an indication of quantity, but doesn't reflect the quality of that cacao. If the price seems too cheap, then it may not be good quality. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

There is nothing better than a friend, unless it is a friend with chocolate.

Linda Grayson

SECRET RECIPE OF THE DAY 🤫

Cheryl left this comment about about these food waste-fighting brownies

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

Do you prep?

Do you prep your meals or ingredients for the week ahead?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.