Cozy up with these comfort food recipes

Comforting plant-based recipes to feel warm and fuzzy (and full)

Let’s cozy up with comforting meals.

I share a lot of salads and quinoa and smoothies around here, but I don’t want you to think that eating plant-based is only about learning to love foods you once thought were weird.

Because let’s be honest, tempeh is weird…tasty, but weird.

Eating plants doesn’t mean you can’t still enjoy the cozy, comforting foods and flavors that you love. And in fact, I know if you branch out a bit and try something new, you’ll find an entirely new set of plant-rich comfort foods you’ll learn to love…and crave.

🍝 + 🍲,

Kristina
comfort cravings connoisseur

Cozy up with these comfort food recipes 🥣

COMFORT FOOD RECIPE #1 (brand new! one of my best creations)

COMFORT FOOD RECIPE #5 (this is one of my husband’s favorites)

COMFORT FOOD RECIPE #9 (thousands of shares on Pinterest!)

Follow it up with these comforting desserts 🧁

COMFORT DESSERT #2 (I have some of these in my fridge now)

DID YOU KNOW? 🧐

Psychologists have explored a connection between food and individual memory, theorizing that well-loved comfort food dishes can evoke the same feelings of security or contentment they did when the diner was younger. (source)

TODAY’S VIDEO 🎥

My 4-year-old daughter’s comfort food, when she was younger I would have to take off her shirt to eat it because half of it landed on her belly.

Cure sometimes, treat often, comfort always.

Hippocrates

LET ME KNOW…

How do you feel about food shopping?

What's you're relationship with grocery shopping? Do you love or hate going to the store or to the farmers market?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I’M CURIOUS 🧐

I’d love it if you’d be a peach and take 3 minutes to fill out this short survey about your biggest struggles in the kitchen right now. If you do, you’ll receive a FREE meal plan that’s usually just available to my meal plan members. 👇

GET MEAL PLANS FOR $2/WEEK

If you’re not sure where to start with eating more plants and planning plant-based meals, give my Plant Path Planner a try! At only $7/month for weekly dietitian-created meal plans, you can try out 5-days of plant-based meals each week. Learn more!

A recent weekly meal plan

Reply

or to participate.